Couple therapy

The purpose of couple’s therapy is to restore a better level of functioning in couples who experience relationship distress. The reasons for distress can include poor communication skills, incompatibility, or a broad spectrum of psychological disorders that include domestic violence, alcoholism, depression, anxiety, etc. The focus of couple’s therapy is to identify the presence of dissatisfaction in the relationship, and to implement a treatment plan with objectives designed to improve the presenting symptoms and restore the relationship to a better and healthier level of functioning. Couples therapy can assist persons who are having complaints of intimacy, sexual, and communication difficulties.  Cooperation is vital for the therapy process. Couples should have a desire to modify and/or change dysfunctional behaviors. Honesty and emotional openness is a necessary component for treatment. The couple’s assessment process usually includes in-depth information gathering concerning the present problem, and assessment of occupations, schooling, employment, childhood development, parental history, substance abuse, religion, relational, medical, legal, and past psychological history, in the form an interview. The psychotherapist and the couple can then devise the best course of treatment planning. Treatment usually takes several months. Once the couple has developed adequate skills and has displayed an improved level of functioning that is satisfactory to both, then treatment can be finished. Clients are encouraged to return to treatment if relapse symptoms appear. Follow-up visits and long-term psychological therapy can be arranged between parties if this is mutually decided as beneficial.

Comments are closed.

Ce site utilise uniquement des cookies pour la fonctionnalité. Deze site gebruikt alleen cookies voor functionaliteit. This site only uses cookies for functionality. Questo sito utilizza solo cookie per funzionalità Politique de cookie/Cookiebeleid/Cookie policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Therapie de couple

L’objectif de la thérapie de couple est de rétablir un meilleur fonctionnement des couples en détresse conjugale. Les raisons de la détresse peuvent inclure de mauvaises aptitudes à la communication, une incompatibilité ou un large éventail de troubles psychologiques tels que la violence domestique, l’alcoolisme, la dépression, l’anxiété, etc. La thérapie du couple a pour objectif d’identifier la présence d’insatisfaction dans la relation et de: mettre en œuvre un plan de traitement avec des objectifs conçus pour améliorer les symptômes présentés et rétablir le lien avec un niveau de fonctionnement meilleur et plus sain. La thérapie de couple peut aider les personnes qui se plaignent d’intimité, de problèmes sexuels et de difficultés de communication. La coopération est vitale pour le processus de thérapie. Les couples devraient avoir le désir de modifier et / ou de changer les comportements dysfonctionnels. L’honnêteté et la franchise émotionnelle sont des éléments indispensables au traitement. Le processus d’évaluation du couple comprend généralement la collecte d’informations détaillées sur le problème actuel et l’évaluation des professions, de la scolarité, de l’emploi, du développement de l’enfance, des antécédents parentaux, de la toxicomanie, de la religion, des antécédents relationnels, médicaux, juridiques et psychologiques passés, sous la forme suivante: une interview. Le psychothérapeute et le couple peuvent alors élaborer le meilleur plan de planification du traitement. Le traitement prend généralement plusieurs mois. Une fois que le couple a développé des compétences adéquates et affiché un niveau de fonctionnement amélioré satisfaisant pour les deux, le traitement peut être terminé. Les clients sont encouragés à reprendre le traitement si des symptômes de rechute apparaissent. Des visites de suivi et une thérapie psychologique à long terme peuvent être organisées entre les parties si cela est mutuellement jugé bénéfique.

Comments are closed.

Ce site utilise uniquement des cookies pour la fonctionnalité. Deze site gebruikt alleen cookies voor functionaliteit. This site only uses cookies for functionality. Questo sito utilizza solo cookie per funzionalità Politique de cookie/Cookiebeleid/Cookie policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close